Airports and Visas


If your country of nationality appears on the list below, no advance visa arrangements are required to visit the UAE.

Simply disembark your flight at Dubai International Airport and proceed to Immigration, where your passport will be stamped with a 30-day visit visa. This can be extended for an additional 30 days at an additional charge.

Andorra Australia Austria Belgium
Brunei Denmark Finland France
Germany Greece Hong Kong Holland
Iceland Ireland Italy Japan
Latvia Liechtenstein Luxembourg Malaysia
Monaco New Zealand Norway Poland
Romania Russia Spain San Marino
Singapore South Korea Sweden Switzerland
Slovakia The Vatican USA Cyprus
United Kingdom

GCC residents can also visit Dubai without applying in advance for a visa.

For all other citizens please check with the nearest UAE embassy for the latest information or contact the Dubai Naturalisation & Residency administration department. A visa must be obtained prior to arrival in the UAE.

Please click here for more details. All visas are subject to revision by the UAE government.

On arrival at the airport, visitors who have applied for a visa should collect the original visa permit at the specially designated desks.

The information given above is subject to change without prior notice.

For up-to-date information on visa requirements, please visit the Dubai Department of Naturalisation and Residency website or contact the UAE Embassy or its representation in your country for further details.

Dubai International Airport Located 5 km southeast from the city, Dubai International Airport is a 15-minute drive from the Dubai World Trade Centre. Click here for more information on Dubai International Airport.

Additional capacity with other airports in the UAE:

  • Abu Dhabi International Airport - 110 km from Dubai
  • Sharjah International Airport - 25 km from Dubai